Experimenting with iPhone and iPad Art Apps

We got an iPad for Christmas and I’ve been having a lot of fun (after a fairly steep learning curve), roughing out realistic ‘drawings’ and abstract images.  One of my Yellow Barn teachers said I was undercutting our art, while another (the chairman of the facility) suggested that I hold a workshop at ‘the barn’ on these digital media.  A lot of the other students have been very curious about the process and the apps I’ve been using (primarily Art Rage and Sketchbook Pro).

Here are a couple of my works:

a realistic one — a still life on our kitchen table after 4 days without power in mid-winter

detritus of a 4 day power outage

What is it with PEPCO?? Inept co!

and an abstract one.  Until this past year I’d never tried my hand at abstraction, not having a single clue as to how to approach the task.  The iPad apps have let my mind wander and have helped me develop some ideas.

triangles and lines

triangles and lines

About Maureen

I can't get over the beauty of our world -- visible in every one and every thing. So, among other things, I make images to try to get a handle on it.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Digital App, Drawing, Still Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Experimenting with iPhone and iPad Art Apps

  1. Pingback: More Thanks | MS Maureen's Musings

Comments are closed.